Is CBD Oil Legal in Utah?

cbd oil utah

The 2014 Utah HB-105 authorizes the Department of Agriculture to grow industrial hemp containing no more than 3/10th of 1% THC for research purposes.  

 

The following passages shall put light on the two popular cannabis strains, the legality of CBD in Utah, and how to purchase it legally. 

 

Agharta 

 

Agharta is bred by Gage Green Group (GGG) and is a genetic cross of Grateful Breath and Colorado Bubba. The latter strain infuses its OG and Northern Lights properties into Agharta while Grateful Breath assists to bring potency, density, and yield to the strain. It’s named after the mythical city at the Earth’s center, and due to its raspberries, forest, and pine flavor and aroma, Agharta offers a tranquil, calming experience for its users.   

 

Mazari 

 

Mazari is an Indica-dominant blend of powerful and popular genetics. Its breeder Seedman created this strain by crossing Skunk #1 and Mazar I Sharif to deliver a flavorful and pungent terpene profile. It finishes flowering in about 2 months and produces huge amounts of resin and an impressive yield. You can trust Mazari for a relaxing yet powerful body high.  

 

Apollo Haze 

 

Apollo Haze is a coordinated creation of Brothers Grimm and their digital ally, has_some_senseThe breeders pollinated a distinctive Genius replica with a Super Silver Haze + Cinderella 99 cut. The resulting offspring is an outstanding strain expressing robust growth and potent morphology to assist the resinous, delicious, buds the plant produces. Apollo Haze radiates a fruity, sweet fragrance and offers happy and uplifting effects. 

 

CBD Oil Laws in Utah 

 

The 2014 Utah HB-105 authorizes the Department of Agriculture to cultivate industrial hemp for the purpose of academic or agricultural research. According to the program, the Department shall engage in the planting of marijuana containing no more than 3/10th of 1% THC for research purposes. 

 

Moreover, additional provisions also propose to exclude qualified intractable epilepsy patients from prosecution if their extracted oil possesses more than 15% of the non-psychotropic cannabinoid cannabidiol.  

 

Medical Marijuana in Utah 

 

The state of Utah allows marijuana extract containing at least 15% CBD and a THC volume not exceeding 0.3%. As of mid-2018, terminally ill patients, who are diagnosed with about six months to live can obtain marijuana-infused products supplied by a state-authorized provider. 

 

However, 2018 Senate Bill 130 (Cannabidiol Product Act) strives to authorize the production and trade of CBD-imbued products at CBD-qualified pharmacies. The proposed CBD to THC is 10 to 1 and shall be sold only against a doctor’s written recommendation.  

 

Moreover, House Bill 197 (Cannabis Cultivation Amendments) enables the Department of Agriculture and Food to contract with a third party to cultivate cannabis for the purpose of manufacturing marijuana-infused oils and other related products. The medical sales revenue is projected to be $17.2 million by 2021 

 

Recreational Marijuana in Utah 

 

You can be jailed for 6 months in Utah for possessing less than 1 oz of marijuana. The crop is classified as a class B misdemeanor, and also carries a $1,000 fine.   

 

Where to buy CBD Oil in Utah 

 

Utah is quickly becoming one of the top places to purchase CBD products in the Mountain West, with retail shops in the Layton, Salt Lake City Area, Kaysville, St. George, and Ogden.  

 

Your top brick and mortar options across the state are: 

 

  • Koodegras Snufr (Salt Lake City, UT) 
  • Alternatives (West Jordan, UT) 
  • Smoke Spot (South Jordan, UT)  
  • Aloha Nutrition (Layton, UT) 
  • Green Horizen (Kaysville, UT)  

 

Conversely, order your CBD products online if you do not have a retail store near you. 

 

Conclusion 

 

The 2014 Utah HB-105 authorizes the Department of Agriculture to grow industrial hemp containing no more than 3/10th of 1% THC for research purposes. As of mid-2018, terminally ill patients, who are diagnosed with about six months to live can obtain marijuana-infused products supplied by a state-authorized provider. Nonetheless, bills to expand the program are in the pipeline.  

 

Moreover, you can be jailed for 6 months in Utah for possessing less than 1 oz of marijuana. Lastly, order your CBD products online in Utah for convenience and wholesale prices.