Earlier in 2018, The NJ Assembly Agriculture & Natural Resources Committee approved Assembly Bill 1330, which will launch a pilot program in New Jersey to examine the growth of industrial hemp and enable the licensing of distributors and growers.
The following passages shall put light on the two common CBD-rich and THC-rich strains, the legality of CBD in New Hampshire, and how to purchase it legally.
Treasure Island is a high-CBD strain renowned for producing a CBD to THC ratio of 15:1 and 5:1 respectively, thereby offering you a versatile blend fit for a variety of applications. The strain emits a delicate floral scent, and its medically-oriented effects can ease out nausea, reduce inflammation, and cure physical discomfort. This Sin City Seeds product is one of the favorite THC strain of many cannabis enthusiasts.
Dieseltonic is a CBD-rich hybrid cross between Cannatonic and NYC Diesel, bred in Spain by Resin Seeds. This strain contains an equal CBD and THC amount and is a therapeutic variety used to treat pain, inflammation, mood disorders, and spasms. The Dieseltonic will energize and lift your mood with its sweet orange fragrance. Moreover, its resistance to fungus and mildew makes it a fantastic choice for rookie growers, who can expect a bit over two months flowering time in October.
CBD Oil Laws in New Jersey
Earlier in 2018, The NJ Assembly Agriculture & Natural Resources Committee approved Assembly Bill 1330. The proposed bill classifies industrial hemp as an agricultural crop that is any form of Cannabis sativa L. with a Delta-9 THC content of 0.3% or less. Also, this bill will formulate a pilot program to examine the growth of industrial hemp and enable the licensing of distributors and growers.
Medical Marijuana in New Jersey
The Garden State has a small but properly established medicinal dispensary structure in place. It is also one of the most premium U.S. marijuana programs, perhaps due to the dearth of competition. Nonetheless, in March 2018, Gov. Phil Murphy announced major program reforms, by adding five more debilitating medical conditions. The state program serves 25,000 registered patients, each of who can carry up to 2 oz per month from the 12 state-licensed dispensaries. The qualifying conditions are:
- Addiction therapy
- Musculoskeletal disorders pain
- Chronic visceral pain
- Crohn’s disease
- Inflammatory bowel disease
- Multiple Sclerosis
- Muscular Dystrophy
- Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
- Tourette’s syndrome
The 2016 year-end medical sales amounted to a healthy $31 million, while the revenue estimate for the year 2021 is a staggering $52.5 million.
Recreational Marijuana in New Jersey
No, you cannot consume or carry happy-drugs in New Jersey. Also, any possession up to 50 grams will make you a Disorderly Person in the eye of the state law, thereby sentencing you to 6-months jail time, and/or a $1, 000 fine. Nonetheless, strong lobbying to legalize adult-use marijuana in The Garden State (befits the name, right?) is ongoing, as 60% New Jerseyans have accorded their support to the movement, according to a recent poll.
Where to buy CBD Oil in New Jersey
New Jersey has numerous in-state CBD oil shops, where a broad array of over-the-counter products are awaiting your consideration. Your top options are:
- Curaleaf Medical Dispensary (Bellmawr, NJ)
- Garden State Dispensary (Woodbridge, NJ)
- Wake Wellness Buy CBD Oil Near Me (Point Pleasant, NJ)
- EarthE CBD (Brick, NJ)
- THE CBD SKINCARE CO. (Marlboro Township, NJ)
Conversely, you can always order your preferred CBD product online.
Earlier in 2018, The NJ Assembly Agriculture & Natural Resources Committee approved Assembly Bill 1330, which will initiate a pilot program to study the cultivation of industrial hemp and enable the licensing of distributors and growers. The state has a small but proper medicinal dispensary structure, serving 25,000 registered patients, who generate annual revenue of $31 million.
Lastly, adult-use cannabis is prohibited in NJ, and any possession up to 50 grams will make you a Disorderly Person, thereby imprisoning you for 6-months, with a $1, 000 fine. Nonetheless, strong lobbying to legalize adult-use marijuana in The Garden State (befits the name, right?) is ongoing, as 60% New Jerseyans have lent their support to the movement, according to a recent poll.